THE PERIOD STORE BOX

let’s talk about our periods? weird right? not really! i know some lucky girls that do not feel anything different when they get their period! I also know girls that feel a little discomfort and some cramps, no big deal, right? and then there is the group I’m part of: girls that suffer miserably during their period!

unfortunately I’m one of those cases!

when I get my period I get incredible cramps. it feels like there is monster crawling inside of me! I also, every single month, get mind blowing, blinding migraines! the kind of migraine that I need to lock myself in a bedroom, lay in the bed, close all the shades, be completely in the dark, not move, not open my eyes. and it still hurts and there is no position that feels good. sometimes it lasts all night, and I can’t sleep! it’s absolutely awful! and then, after I get my period, the horror show starts. that first awful day: I know I’ll vomit, sometimes I have diarrhea! my body hates me!

after the second of third day I feel better and then I’m back to normal!

when I learned about the Period Store, it was such a nice surprise! how about a treat for myself when I’m going through all of this?

IMG_6332I signed up online, gave them information about my cycle – so they can calculate when yo send you the box – and my preferences, what kind of pad I liked, etc…

IMG_6333the box showed up the morning before I got my period! I was super impressed! even I didn’t know I’d get my period that afternoon!

IMG_6334

the box comes with your choice of pad or tampons, cramps medication (thank you!), tea bags, sweets or chocolates, intimate wipes and a piece of art – woman’s art!

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6335 IMG_6336 IMG_6337I truly enjoyed it! it was a nice distraction that day! I had the tea and ate the sweets (of course!) and did not bother to go to the pharmacy this month! which is great! the art could be more interesting! I’d appreciate a piece of art more focused on the woman, I find it interesting and can be a nice gift for a fellow girlfriend! and the medication is very welcome!

I really enjoyed a treat in a day that’s usually miserable for me!

this is part of a series of subscription services reviews!

here is my review of the Nature Box.

see the review of birchbox home here!

 

1 comment
  1. I’ve been wondering about this service..I saw their launch party and it looked adorable! Cheers to the girls club!

Leave a Reply

