NEW BEDROOM

since we returned from vacation, I felt the urge to change our home a little, adapt to the hotter weather and make it more a place we love to spend our time in than ever! i posted about the changes in our living room here, and gave you a sneak peak of our bedroom here! today I’m going to share with you how our bedroom looks now!

IMG_6008we worked on inserting black triangle stickers in one of the walls. i made those myself! I bought two rolls of black contact paper, downloaded a triangle shape in a size I liked, and cut all the pieces with an exacto knife! I really love the results! if you don’t feel like doing all of this by yourself, you can buy these gorgeous removable wall adhesive from walls by mur!

we chose wall adhesive stickers because we rent, instead of owning our place, so I didn’t want to commit to paint! instead, the stickers are easy to put on and take off once I’m tired of them or we are ready to move!

IMG_6014we framed our engagement announcement card and put it on our wall! it’s such a special piece for us! i just love the result!

IMG_6018 IMG_6016I got rid of our dresser, it was super ugly! instead, we are using two ikea’s shelves horizontally, and I more surface to display my jewelery! i’m trying to organize it in such a way I could see it more and be able to use it more!

IMG_6017my side table is an ikea step stool that I painted a few white stripes! the tray I brought home from Spain, from Zara home and the jewelery dish is also from there, it’s where I’m saving my engagement ring!

IMG_6012on B.’s side, I brought from paris these polka dot string lights from La Case de Cousin Paul! 

since I was these lights on jordan’s website, oh happy day, I was dying to stop by their store in paris. i got to go to two of their stores and picked the colors i wanted: white, black, two version of grey and I’m in love with the results!

I bought another light fixture at Merci, but we didn’t install that one yet!

IMG_6015IMG_6013overall I like how things look! we still have work to do, we have an old, victorian style chair we found in the garbage we need to get re-upholstered and I’m desperately looking for a full length body mirror and stairs for hanging clothes.

 

 

1 comment
  1. Louise said:

    Beautiful Vanessa.

Leave a Reply

