HAPPY FRIDAY

It’s Friday!

What a crazy week, hun? I was sure it was Wednesday when I woke up this morning! B. is back home and all is well! I missed him so much! The best thing about when one of us is traveling is that when we are finally reunited, it’s all beautiful and romantic and we spend a lot of time dating each other! 🙂

The very good news this week {besides a lot of progress with our engagement planning} was that I finally was able to get into a very productive routine! Last year, before I went to Brazil, I had this fantastic routine, it was working really well. I divided my days between all I have to accomplish: work around the house, gym, time for myself, work and time for us as a couple. Then I went to Brazil, spent too much time there and came back with it all screwed up!

It took me almost a year to perfect my routine again. And, for people who work from home, like me, this is key to have discipline and get everything done. Otherwise, it’s 10am and you found a cool movie on HBO and you are lying around watching it and twitting about how much you love vince vaungh.  {this, by the way, can totally happen, it just needs to be in the block of time called “me time”}

So, that makes me happy! Order and progress makes me happy! I’m a freak!

For this weekend, I’m going to be working on our bedroom, trying to finalize all the changes we made to it!

IMG_5409^^this is our new feature wall in the bedroom!

 

I gotta say, out home feels so good this summer, open, bright, with a lot of plants and de-cluttered! I think I accomplished something here!

I have a list of things to do:

1. photograph all the new pieces for the etsy store;

2. finish organizing the bedroom;

3. mail all the engagement announcements {finally, they arrive tomorrow};

4. blog;

5. finalize the wedding website;

6. start preparing and packing for my NYC trip {more on that later};

Have you seen our blog/wedding website yet? I gotta say, I’m kind of in love with it. Not that’s perfect, but it’s us and that’s so good! Plus, I can go crazy with all the posts I want to write over there, and leave this space here feeling normal! 🙂

weddingchicks-download-1368280818

Have a wonderful weekend! Enjoy the beautiful weather!

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 comment
  1. Pingback: NEW BEDROOM |

Leave a Reply

