ETSY FINDS / 17

I’ve spent hours this week working on our Engagement Announcement Suite and all the social media and online Engagement Announcement tools we will be using to officially spread the news about our engagement to family and friends. Since I don’t plan on getting married any time soon, I want to enjoy this moment to the fullest.

Now it’s the time for decisions, decisions, research and more decisions. I’m going to share here all the Etsy vendors that have inspired me to create our announcements and all the stationary. This is a special edition of Etsy Finds!

__________________________________________________________

ETSY FINDS / ENGAGEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT

1

Wedding invitation suites – Hudson design

This wedding invitation suite by Sepia Smiles was an inspiration and the starting point for my planning. I wanted to find a creative way to announce our engagement through a cute package and include a cross media factor in it: there will be a hashtag and instruction for those who are far to be able to celebrate with us and post the pictures online! –> more on that idea later!

From here, I created my initial list of materials and stationary I needed:

  • Envelopes {a selection of paper bags will serve as envelopes}
  • Stamps {from Spain, US, vintage, flowery, all kinds}
  • Confetti and sequins: for the tiny confetti bags.
  • Baker’s twine
  • Postcards from Spain, where we got engaged – for personalized messages
  • Address Return Stamp
  • Stickers
  • Professional Photos
  • Information Card with instructions on how to post the pictures with the hashtag TBD
  • Announcement Card

2

Merci Beaucoup, Thank You Rubber Stamp in French, Original Typographic Design (Wood Mounted)

This was a great opportunity for me to get a few things out of the way: we truly needed a return address label or stamp, and this gives me the opportunity to take care of this. I’ll also be using other customized stamps and various colors of ink!

Hunter’s Hideway have the cutest stamps, this Thank You stamp is super useful during all wedding planning season!

il_570xN.433491879_6078

100 5×7 inch Teal Paper Bags, Cute Colored Paper Party Bags, Paper Merchandise Bags, Gift Bags, Wedding Bags, Bridal Bags, Craft Bags

I’ll be using cute paper bags, in various designs and patterns instead of envelopes! I think it’s really more in line with our personality to make substitutions and look for alternatives {specially the ones that save you money!} than to do everything like everybody else! Differentiate yourself!

il_570xN.326036183

10 Neon Pink Parcel Gift Tags

il_570xN.314656308

36 Neon Pink Heart Stickers

Knot and Bow is the one vendor that has been with us since forever! I love their stickers and they also come in the cutest packaging! We will be using most of their products: confetti, heart stickers, baker’s twine! I love the colors they use!

 

il_570xN.434253719_164h

7″x5″ Printable Travel postcards of Venice, Paris, Madrid, Athens

We were just in Madrid so we got our postcards there, both vintage from flea markets and new! We will be using them for personalized messages! But, if you need new or old postcards from all over the world, you can check out Especia.

 

il_570xN.222070933

Lot of Mixed Worldwide Butterfly Postage Stamps for Altered Arts Collage Destash

A great way to make your envelope look super pretty! I use vintage stamps in about all mail I send! There are various vendors that offer stamps from specific parts of the world! Since we were we Spain, I got a bunch of Spanish stamps there, US stamps {remember the heart stamp?} and vintage stamp! Oh, we went to the largest flea market in Europe: El Rastro and bought a bunch of vintage stamps there too! This lot of vintage stamps from all over the world is from Paper Aeroplanes.

il_570xN.426346297_ezlt

Gold Glitter and Sparkle Heart, Modern Digital DIY Printable Invitation Save the date, Wedding announcement, engagement

And, finally, the most important piece: the engagement announcement card! I have not made a decision yet! But, this one, from Penny Lane Studios is one of my favorites so far!

il_570xN.424709148_5xh5

Cruz Save the Date

 

I keep debating if I should use images from our engagement shoot in the card… This is a great example of a happy photo card!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

