happy friday + favorite things

IMG_3152{picture from one year ago, celebrating my 10th year anniversary in the US. }

happy friday, friends!

this week we celebrated my 11th anniversary living in america! i moved here from brazil in 2002, it’s crazy to think i’ve spent more than 1/3 of my life in another country! we’ve been very busy with work, but we made sure we went to our new tradition: a Nuggets game and have loads of delicious food!

here are my favorite links this week:

1. moderne etiquete: social media do’s and dont’s from design sponge

2. i’m in love with my new face cream.

3. completely obsessed with julia, from our labor or love and her incredible photography

4. we need to move so I can have wallpaper in out next home!

5. a fantastic slate article about pregnancy depression.

6. the problems with online romance, by the atlantic

have a happy weekend!

 

IMG_1566 IMG_1568{the celebratory Nuggets game this year!}

11 years in the US.

1 comment
  1. You should come to one of my Cafeziho & Bate-Papo meetup one of these days — se quizer falar um pouquinho em Portugues. I moved from Sao Paulo to the US in 92, and I can relate with what you said, it is crazy sometimes to think I have been here for half my life already. It has been a wonderful journey though, and I am glad you share the same feeling!

Leave a Reply

