valentine’s day beauté

a few days before valentine’s day i like to do a beauty routine i call “my very own home spa”. it’s the beauty routine that makes me fell beautiful and relaxed. i don’t do this often, but i like to do it when i feel i need some time for myself, i need to take care of my hair and skin and deserve to feel beautiful.

1. i try to go to the gym in the morning and get my workout in. always try to use a fun metallic leggings, i love these from american apparel.

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.21.56 PM

2. afterwards, i like to soak in the bathtub. i turn on a fun comedy show or some music, lit up the place with a few candles and try to relax. then, i apply this body scrub: i love the grape fruit smell and the texture is amazing! i like to scrub and scrub and get rid of all those dead cells. Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.24.07 PM

3. now it’s time to hydrate my body. you can see i have an obsession with citrous smells, this is my favorite body lotion, tuscan blood orange from pacifica, it was a gift from my mother in law a couple of years ago, and i just love it. Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.26.32 PM

ps. completely unrelated, by my favorite perfume is the blood orange, also from pacifica and the grapefruit from fresh, love it!

4. i also like to apply this korres rose mask to my face (my face includes my neck and my chest) and, even though this is an overnight mask, after a few minutes you can few that your skin is already feeling different, soft, hidrated, brighter. Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.27.48 PM

5. this ia a brazilian product i love. i suffer a lot from hair loss. i have done anything and everything any dermatologist i have visited in the past 10 years have recommended. this is the latest dove hair loss treatment. i apply this mask to my hair and scalp and leave it there for 30 minutes, crossing my fingers it will help decrease my hair loss. Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.30.23 PM

6. before leaving my wonderful home spa, i like to apply this brazilian almond oil to my skin. denver is extremely dry and i try to do everything that can help my skin hold some moisture.

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.33.06 PM

7. since my hair is very thin, curly, unruly, dry towards the ends, i apply this passion fruit oil leave in conditioner to brush it with my new boar bristles brushes. it smells great and helps the ends hold some moisture.

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 4.36.10 PM

this is guaranteed to leave me feeling amazing, clean, fresh and beautiful. after a few hours relaxing and taking care of myself i feel ready to choose an outfit for a romantic date with my valentine!

do you have a special beauty regime that makes you feel especial, fresh and beautiful for special occasions? i’d love to hear what you do and the products you use.

Leave a Reply

